After Gene Siskel and Roger Ebert left Tribune, they resumed film criticism for Disney's Buena Vista. After Siskel's death in 1999, Richard Roeper would co-host with Ebert starting in 2000. The return of Roger Ebert's cancer caused him to leave the show in 2006. Roeper worked with a variety of guest hosts until Michael Phillips was made co-host in 2007. Both Roeper and Phillips left the show in 2008 and were replaced by Ben Lyons and Ben Mankiewicz. They didn't last long, and were replace by the returning A.O Scott and Michael Phillips for the remainder of the show's run, which ended in 2010.