This is an American early weekday morning television news program that is broadcast from NBC News. The original version of Early Today was produced by NBC News from 1982 to 1983, with hosts at the time: Bryant Gumbel, Jane Pauley and Willard Scott. The current version of Early Today was originally debut on September 9, 1999, originally anchored by Nanette Hansen. Other former anchors of the program were Amy Robach, Natalie Morales, Contessa Brewer, Kristine Johnson, Bill Fitzgerald, Melissa Rehberger, Dan Kloeffler, Christina Brown, Lynn Berry, Mara Schiavocampo, Veronica De La Cruz, Frances Rivera, and Betty Nguyen. Since 2016, Frances Rivers and Ayman Mohyeldin has been co-anchoring together. Bill Karins has been doing the weather since 2007.