Two teams (one male, one female) compete in games of physical strength against the "Gladiators" - very athletic body builders who attempt to halt the contestants from scoring points in any of the competitions.

In the first part of Season 1, there were only six Gladiators (Malibu, Zap, Nitro, Lace, Gemini and Sunny).
In later seasons, more Gladiators were added, including Thunder, Ice, Turbo, Diamond, Blaze, Titan, Laser, and Gold.
In still later Seasons, more gladiators such as Sky, Tower, Elektra, Havoc and Storm made their appearance.
In Season 3, the original Lace left the show and a new Lace replaced her. Not many fans liked the new Lace.
Siren and Viper made their appearance in Seasons 5 and 6.