Stunt Dawgs was a comic book by Nelson Dewey and Michael Gallabner, that was later turned it to a short lived cartoon series in 1992, about a team of stuntmen (and a stunt woman) who were also to some extent hero problem solvers.

Neil Crone as Whizz Kid and Needham
Harvey Atkin as Budyear and Half a Mind
Ron Rubin as Slime and Airball
Barbara Budd as Nina Newscaster
Greg Morton as Crash, Velma and Splat
John Stocker as Richard P. Fungus
Greg Swanson as Skidd and Lucky
Lenore Zann as Sizzle and Bambi