a mecha produced anime series by Sunrise and Crystal Art Studio.It consists of 66 episodes and was originally broadcast on Fuji TV.[1][2] The first 39 episodes tells the attempted invasion of the earth by Armanoid aliens, while the remaining 27 episodes, with the series retitled Zero Tester: Save the Earth! (Chikyu o Mamotte!), are about an attack by Gallos aliens.[1]

According to Jonathan Clements and Helen McCarthy's The Anime Encyclopedia, it was "an early gathering of many of anime's future greats, particularly for the Gundam series".
Akira Kamiya as Shin Fubuki
Iemasa Kayumi as Moebius
Kiyoshi Kawakubo as Dr. Tachibana
Noriko Ohara as Hiroshi
Ryūsei Nakao as Gou Araishi
Taichirō Hirokawa as Tsutomu Kenmotsu
Yōko Asagami as Lisa