Bailey's Comets was an animated cartoon series for television which ran from September 9th, 1973 to August 31st, 1975 on CBS. It lasted two seasons and was produced by DePatie Freleng Enterprises.

    The Comets, a Roller Derby team led by Barnaby Bailey, travel the world competing in various events and also taking part in a treasure hunt style quest to win a million dollars.

    Their opponents include "The Black Hats", "The Broomer Girls", "The Cosmic Rays", "The Dr. Jekylls/Mr. Hydes", "The Duster Busters", "The Gargantuan Giants", "The Gusta Pastas", "The Hairy Madden Red Eyes", "The Mystery Mob", "The Ramblin' Rivets", "The Rock N Rollers", "The Roller Bears", "The Roller Coasters", "The Stone Rollers", "The Texas Flycats", and "The Yo-Ho-Hos".

    Episode Titles:

    "Skateroo to the Carlsbad Clue!", "To Win or Toulouse", "Rahja and Out", "Ghost of a Clue", "Heading Home", "Roman Race Run", "Transylvania Mad Transit", "Philippine Flip Flop", "Space Race", "Slow 'n' Go to Tokyo", "Lochness Mess", "Deep Blue Clue", "South American Slip Up", "Goldfever Goof Up", "A Kooky Clue and a Mummy Too", "Kenya Catch That Clue", "An Abominable Clue", "Madagascar Mix-Up", "Bear Blunder Down Under", "Trans Turkey Fowl Up", "Amazon Jungle Bungle", "Swiss Swap Switch", "Hawaii Five Uh Oh", "Heidelberg Robot Hang Up", "Netherland Bouble Trouble", "Too Strong for Hong Kong", "A Doggone Danish Clue", "Hungarian Cluelosh", "Gobi Desert Goof Up", "Sargaso Sea You Later", "Fast Lap in Lapland" and "What's Buzzin' Canadian Cousin".


    Carl Esser as Barnaby Bailey
    Karen Smith as Candy
    Sarah Kennedy as Bunny
    Daws Butler as Dooter Roo
    Don Messick as Gabby
    Bob Holt as Dude
    Kathi Gori as Sarge
    Jim Begg as Wheeler
    Frank Welker as Pudge