jango52577
2805 Posts
12 years, 3 months ago
Gosh, where do I start about how I’m feeling right now. It’s hard to put into words. I started this journey almost eight years ago and I never thought I’d ever get to this point. I just finished Disc 1 of Final Fantasy VII. I started playing FFVII on my old PS1 years ago. Then when I sold my PS1 and most of my games for a PS2, it was one of the only games I hung onto because it was different from all the other games I had ever played in my entire life. It was a world with living, breathing characters that you grew with and cared for. You laughed with them, you cried with them, and you felt brave for them just when things began to look their darkest and today I did just that.

No, I no longer have a PlayStation (1, 2, or otherwise) or my original copy of the game which I entrusted to one of my best friends in Toledo, OH who is a gamer, and hopefully he still has it, but if not, Matt, I understand given how valuable the game was when I gave it to you. For the past five years now, I’ve been playing Final Fantasy VII on and off again thanks to a FFVII fan right here on Facebook (whom I will keep safely anonymous) who offered to burn me a copy of the PC version of the game for the cost of shipping it to me. After being without the game for about six months because I sold my PS2 and gave my friend my PS1 copy of the game, my PC copy of the game arrived and I was ready to begin my adventures with Cloud and the gang once again.