CheezNapkin
559 Posts
16 years, 6 months ago
Did you ever drink or eat something until finding out it was really old? How old was it?

Well, one time my dad was at his Sister's house, and he grabbed a beer from the fridge, He took a sip and looked at the can:

PROUD SPONSOR OF THE 1984 OLYMPICS.

Now, this was around 1993, so it IS pretty gross, but if it happened nowadays, THAT would be downright disgusting. Anyway, he didn't puke or anything. He just put it down and said "You know, I'm gonna drive home so I better not drink."

Good one, dad.
Has this ever happened to you?
    System
    79987 Posts
    16 years, 6 months ago
    i work as a receiver at a grocery store. Try receiving expired product. I just send it back.
      KI_Simpson
      204 Posts
      16 years, 6 months ago
      I noticed food at stores that have promos on them for movies months or years old, if not really retro yet.
        Badkitty
        912 Posts
        16 years, 6 months ago
        One night when I was preggo and had some cravings I got up in the middle of the night and and pulled a lunchable from my fridge. I sat down in the dark and started eating it. I kept thining something tastes funny but thought it was just me because my taste buds were messed up. I got about half way through when I felt something fuzzy on the cheese. I turned on the lights to check it out and to my horror found that it was covered in a thick patch of fuzzy green mold. I was so sick after that, the thought made me puke into the early morning. It was a couple months expired and I was pissed because I had just bought it the day before. It was sooooooooo grooooossss!
        I don't know about you, Miss Kitty, but I feel so much... yummier
          System
          79987 Posts
          16 years, 6 months ago
          I cannot recall the last time I had that problem since I shop pretty much week to week and get just what I need heh
            nippythefish
            2694 Posts