Copper20
601 Posts
16 years, 10 months ago
These are awful! God damn cheerleaders, just STFU ALREADY!!

The music sucks, you have to sit in designated areas.

Does anyone agree with me? They're retarded.
    Dave_Lino
    584 Posts
    16 years, 10 months ago
    Well i agree and disagree. for all years of high school i was in the symphonic band and we always played the music in the pep rally for those *occasions* so to say. i liked that part. some parts were cool others were boring so i sort of liked it overall.
      DMoney89
      2503 Posts
      16 years, 10 months ago
      I personally think they're GREAT :D
      I'm on the football team though, so I might be a bit biased... ;)

When I was a freshman, I was at the pep rally for the varsity team, and we didn't have to sit in any designated area. Maybe they just suck at your school.
        Copper20
        601 Posts
        16 years, 10 months ago
        In my high school they do this shit to us, they put us by grade level. BULLSHIT!!
          cquinniey
          454 Posts
          16 years, 10 months ago
          I liked school pep rallies. I didn't like being separated by class but I liked making as much noise as I wanted and cheering for my friends on the football team.
            Caps_2-0(Moderator)
            2745 Posts
            16 years, 10 months ago
            I think that the disenchanted student body at the pep rally in "Fast Times At Ridgemont High" sums up my look at these things. For further explication, my article "Don't Call Me A Poser" has an explanation of why I hate pep rallies.
              rksexy2finger
              990 Posts
              16 years, 10 months ago
              Yepp I agree pep rallies are so stupid. Homecoming is even worse in my opinion. School spirit is cheesy too.
                Edymnion
                2304 Posts
                16 years, 10 months ago