WWE (formerly WWF) RAW was the first major wrestling program to earn a primetime weekly slot on cable television in 1993. It's first major source of competition on the airwaves was WCW's "Monday Nitro" which premiered in 1995. The premiere of Nitro started the Monday Night Wars, for the next 6 years in a fight for power of the cable market. WWE won the Monday Night Wars in 2001 when WCW went out of business. Currently, this is one of the two brands that are on Fox Network The other being SmackDown.

Here are the current champions:

Universal Champion: Seth Rollins
United States Champion: Samoa Joe
RAW Women's Champion: Becky Lynch
Raw Tag Team Champions: Zack Ryder & Curt Hawkins