This American early weekday morning television news program is produced by CBS News. The program debut on October 4, 1982 under the title ''CBS Early Morning News.'' Bill Kurtis and Diane Sawyer were the original anchor team for the program from 1982 to 1984, then Kuris co-anchor the program along with the rotating anchor team of Maria Shriver, Meredith Vieira and Jane Wallace until the first half of 1985, when Faith Daniels took over the anchor position. From July 1985 to December 1985, Daniels shared the anchoring role with Forrest Sawyer, and again from January 1987 to September 1987, and later shared with Douglas Edwards and Charles Osgood in the late 1980s. In the early 1990s, Osgood continued anchoring until June 1992, paired with Victoria Corderi from 1990 to 1991, Giselle Fernandez through February 1992, and then with Meredith Vieira for the remainder of his co-anchor run. The co-anchoring format continued in the mid 1990's, like the team of John Roberts, Monica Gayle and Dana King, to the team of Troy Roberts and Jane Robelot. In 1996, the program went back to a single-anchor format when Jose Diaz-Balart became anchor until 1998, when Thalia Assuras took over, and then Julie Chen anchored from 1999 to October 2002. Susan McGinnis anchored the program from October 2002 to January 2008. Michelle Gielan was the anchor from July 21, 2008 to June 17, 2010. Betty Nguyen was the anchor from June 21, 2010 to April 6, 2012, until Terrell Brown anchored the program from 2012 to 2013. Anne-Marie Green has been currently anchoring the program since January 21, 2013.