WWE Smackdown premiered on UPN in 1999. Originally airing on Thursday nights SmackDown! moved to Friday Nights in 2005 but moved back to Thursday nights in 2014 in which it currently airs now on SYFY and currently operates as the rival brand to Monday Night Raw.

    Here are the current champions:
    WWE World Heavyweight Champion: Sheamus
    United States Champion: Alberto Del Rio
    WWE Divas Champion: Charlotte (Ashley Flair)
    WWE Tag Team Champions: New Day Kofi Kingston and Xavier Woods)
    Intercontinental Champion: Kevin Owens