WWE (formerly WWF) Monday Night RAW was the first major wrestling program to earn a primetime weekly slot on cable television in 1993. It's first major source of competition on the airwaves was WCW's "Monday Nitro" which premiered in 1995. The premiere of Nitro started the Monday Night Wars, for the next 6 years in a fight for power of the cable market. Ultimately, WWE won the Monday Night Wars. Currently, this is one of the two brands that are on cable The other being Friday Night SmackDown!

    Here are the current champions:
    WWE World Heavyweight Champion: Brock Lesnar
    United States Champion: Rusev
    Divas Champion: AJ
    WWE Tag Team Champions: The Miz & Mizdow (Damien Sandow)
    Intercontinental Champion: Luke Harper